Suzanne Horner re-elected as Advantage non-executive director

Suzanne Horner (pictured) has been re-elected unopposed as a non-executive director on the Advantage Travel Centres board.

She is chief executive at the Gray Dawes Group and chair of the Business Travel Association board.

The consortium said she was willing to extend her tenure for a further three years, having already served one three-year term.

In addition to existing members, the board was recently joined by Debbie Flynn, managing partner of Finn Partners, in an advisory role drawing on her extensive global PR and public relations experience.

Jeanne Lally, joint managing director at The Travel Bureau, who has served for two terms as a non-executive director, will step down at the company’s next annual general meeting.

Horner said: “The past few years has been the biggest challenge of most of our lives and I am honoured with the rest of my board colleagues to have had the opportunity to support Julia [Lo Bue-Said, chief executive] and the team as they have navigated through.

“The next three years will see Advantage really grow and excel and I am delighted to be at the table to offer my help and support wherever needed.”

Lally added: “I have thoroughly enjoyed the last seven years as an Advantage non-executive director.

“The role lifts me out of my current day job as joint MD of The Travel Bureau, a travel business which is operationally focussed.

“I’ve been able to use my skills and experience to act as a critical friend to the organisation in a dynamic environment, working through challenges and opportunities supporting the CEO and executive team alongside my fellow non-executive directors.

“The role demands a strategic view of the wider industry to always ensure Advantage and the membership remain focused on delivering at a world-class level.”

Steven Esom, Advantage chairman, thanked Lally, adding: “She has been a highly valued member of the board and steps down with our thanks and best wishes for the future.

“I am also delighted that Suzanne has been re-appointed and will continue to work alongside Joanne Dooey (Love to Travel), Sharon May (Worldwide Travel Solutions), Chris Marks (Baldwins Travel), James Beagrie (Meon Valley Travel) and Paul Hardwick (Fred. Olsen Travel) as we come out of the pandemic and move into the recovery phase.

“The last two years have been unlike any other for our industry and I would like to take this opportunity to thank Julia and the Advantage team for all their hard work during the past 12 months, and our members for their unwavering loyalty during this very challenging period.

“As we move forward, we have a very clear strategy for the future, one that will build on and strengthen our leadership position as the UK’s largest independent travel agent partnership and deliver long-term sustainable growth for the company and all its stakeholders.”

The Advantage Travel Partnership AGM will take place on May 11.

Go to Source...