Menu Close

Boeing Begins Certification Flights For 737 Max

A Boeing Co 737 MAX took off on Monday at 12:55 p.m. EDT (0955 PDT/1655 GMT) from a Seattle-area airport on the first day of certification flight testing with U.S. Federal Aviation Administration and company test pilots, a crucial moment in the planemaker’s worst-ever crisis.

Boeing Flight 701 departed King County International Airport, which is also known as Boeing Field, the FAA confirmed, saying it will conduct three days of tests. The plane is scheduled to land two hours later at Moses Lake airport, according to flight tracking website FlightAware.

The plane is then scheduled to depart Moses Lake...

This post first appeared on Skift. Read the original article.

Related Posts

Copy link
Powered by Social Snap